Author Topic: searching for Boat Insurance  (Read 576 times)

dannye

Re: searching for Boat Insurance
« Reply #8 on: August 24, 2020, 11:48:13 PM »
I want to say Thanks to the boat owners that sent me information about renewing our boat insurance.
After a lot of phone calls and emails  to companies in the USA, Spain, England, I decide to go with Blue Water Yacht Marine , paid $2,640 for a coverage of $230.000
for my 46' Hylas 1996.
They asked for a hurricane plan????? even knowing that the boat is in Sardinia out of the water.
Policy shows London Marine Insurance Services LTD.

Not sailing for Us this summer, It is very complicated to travel to Sardinia, hope we can do it next year, If another boat owner is in the area let Us know, will be fun to meet another Hylas boat owner,
Stay Safe .

Danny
s/v Grand Cru 2

Woody1

« Reply #7 on: August 24, 2020, 05:07:08 PM »
I've been using Jack Martin in Annapolis MD since 2010.
I've had excellent service through them. Suggest you try Jonathan Horton at 866-206-8821 (cell) or jon.horton@jackmartin.com.
Best,
Linwood Walton
Hylas 46 "Blue Heaven"

Panama Red

« Reply #6 on: August 11, 2020, 02:00:28 PM »
I have been using Gowrie / Jackline in Annapolis for the last few years. They are easy to deal with by phone or email.

Merrill
S/V Ambition H46 #40

My insurance Pantaenius just sent me a letter of non renewal of insurance.  I have had zero claims.  Pantaenius no longer offers insurance outside of the EU.

I got a quote from Gowrie/Jackline.  It was a GEICO policy and the main sales point was trailer insurance for a Hylas 44!  ?????

At first they did not want to offer a quote because I am not a live aboard and I do not haul out in the winter (in my marina Norfolk VA, no one hauls out for the winter, the slips are full year round).

They kept asking what model Hylas 44 it is.  I would like to say it is a Mark XIX HRD (Hylas Racing Division).